LBC: How Will I Change My Wardrobe?

lbc

This week’s prompt for Lolita Blog Carnival is: What Changes Will You Make For Your Wardrobe In The New Year? 

Hmmm… Let’s think! In January, I would like to go through my wardrobe and sell pieces that I no longer like or I never wear. There are actually a few pieces I have never worn (or haven’t worn in a very long time), but I still want to hang onto because I know I would still like to wear them. I haven’t been able to wear lolita that much this year since I studied abroad in the spring (and couldn’t bring any lolita with me), and I had a busy summer with an internship, and this semester has been brutal. I should go through my wardrobe in January and seriously think about what I want to keep and what I would be better off selling.

coord

I am still debating whether or not I want to leave sweet lolita… I still really love sweet lolita, but I notice that I feel awkward if I wear it alone. If I am honest with myself, I would say that I only feel comfortable wearing OTT sweet lolita if I’m with other lolitas or if I’m at a convention. I still love sweet lolita though, so I’m not sure if I want to leave it, but I might try to sell some of them. I have the most sweet lolita accessories though… so I’m not sure what to do with those. Maybe I could sell them in lots? Or keep them to wear casually? (Although some of them are difficult to wear casually since they’re so over-the-top!) Now that I’m writing this now, I think I would like to hang onto sweet lolita a bit longer. Maybe I can leave sweet lolita in a year… or a few years? I’m always so indecisive since, to be honest, I love all the substyles of lolita!

IMG_2353

As for what to add to my wardrobe… I really want a stiff bonnet of my own! The only bonnet I own at the moment is a floppy small red-and-white gingham half-bonnet. I would really like a nice stiff bonnet with a big brim! I want one in black, so that’s my next goal for a wardrobe addition.

Do you want to make any changes to your wardrobe?

lbc~Be sure to read other blog posts on this topic for the Lolita Blog Carnival!

Gray Velvet, It’s Witchcraft, Vanilla BearGosu Rori

❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

~Connect with me~

❥❧ Facebook: Cosplay and Fashion

❥❧ Instagram: PearlPeony

❥❧ Tumblr: Personal and Fashion

❥❧ Twitter: TreizeMacarons

❥❧ Youtube: Alice in Lolitaland

❥❧ Vine: Xiao

❥❧ WorldCosplay: Xiao

❥❧ Ask.FM: AskPeony

❀ For sponsor inquiries, please contact me at: missxiaorawr@gmail.com ❀

One thought on “LBC: How Will I Change My Wardrobe?

  1. Pingback: Lolita Blog Carnival: Changes That I Will Make For My Wardrobe In The New Year | Crimson Reflections

Leave a comment