LBC: Winter Lolita Look

lbc

This week’s theme is a Winter Lolita Look! I wish I had more time to wear lolita, but I’ve been super busy with academics. I will share my look for my very first International Lolita Day Meetup! The winter ILD meetup in Boston was a lot of fun. ^_^ I went with a friend from my local community who was kind enough to give me a ride there.

ILDwinter

It was super cold, but I was wearing an underskirt, my favorite multi-layered petticoat, tights, knee socks, and fleece bloomers. While traveling, I also wore my poofy (non-lolita, and I think it’s ugly, but it is super warm and New England-friendly) jacket and leg warmers. I also wore my winter boots because the weather was terrible, and I changed into my nice shoes when we arrived in Boston.

Here is the coordinate rundown:

[Crown] Crowns of the Kingdom

[Wig and Lashes] Gothic Lolita Wigs / Dolluxe

[Blouse] Dear Celine

[JSK] Innocent World

[Necklace] Vintage

[Gloves] Vintage (from a flea market in Paris! :D)

[Socks] Offbrand

[Shoes] Offbrand

Shout-out to my friend Lisa who made the fleece bloomers for me as a lovely present last year! ❤

For my winter looks, I love wearing wigs because they actually do keep my head very warm. It’s like wearing a winter hat, but better! I also love layering up things, so it’s great that I can wear warm tights under my socks.

As for winter lolita looks in the future, I would love to wear a warm and fancy fur cape! And maybe a winter hat that works for lolita? I did do this look with a warm winter hat before:

1965702_268343846663152_1153859401_o

I love this winter hat! It’s a vintage item I found in a thrift shop. I pinned a matching navy flower to it! (And I’m wearing a wig under the hat for extra warmth. That’s the same exact wig I wore for ILD, in fact… What a coincidence!)

How do you stay warm in the winter while wearing lolita? Are there any cute accessories you love to wear with your winter coordinates?

lbc

~Be sure to read other blog posts on this topic for the Lolita Blog Carnival! 

The Chocolate MaidenThe Kingdom of Frilly MagicThe Bloody Tea Party

❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

~Connect with me~

❥❧ Facebook: Cosplay and Fashion

❥❧ Instagram: PearlPeony

❥❧ Tumblr: Personal and Fashion

❥❧ Twitter: TreizeMacarons

❥❧ WorldCosplay: Xiao

❥❧ Ask.FM: AskPeony

❀ For sponsor inquiries, please contact me at: missxiaorawr@gmail.com ❀

Leave a comment