Lolita Blog Carnival: Frill-talia!

Frill-talia: An outfit inspired by a country

LBC

As a huge fan of both Hetalia and Lolita fashion, I am really excited to write this Lolita Blog Carnival post~!

The country I am choosing to coordinate an outfit for is…

CHINA!

I want to try to come up with a Qi Lolita coordinate on my own for China, but here are examples of Qi Lolita for those who are unfamiliar with it:

From Fanplusfriend –

From R-Series –

Here is the Qi Lolita coordinate I came up with for Frill-talia:

T23pOrXc8cXXXXXXXX_!!653678154

Blouse!ย – Chinese-styled Lolita blouse (Mandarin collar and Chinese buttons!)

l353-2

Skirt (black colorway) from Bodyline! – Floral details, high-waisted

For hair, I would go with a Chinese double bun style! Cute hair accessories would be a floral headband or flower pinned to the hair. Maybe a faux peony hair clip?

And then for shoes, either black mary-janes or black Chinese silk slippers.

For final accessories, I’d throw together cute bracelets with macrame knot details and maybe a necklace with a pretty jade pendant.

Sorry about the messy post! (Really busy this weekend and I’m in a huge rush…)

~Be sure to read other blog posts on this topic for the Lolita Blog Carnival!ย 

Le Boudoir, The Bloody Tea Party, Masquerade Doll, La Petite Princesse, Lolita in the sky with diamonds

2 thoughts on “Lolita Blog Carnival: Frill-talia!

Leave a comment